warrenJae - "Smoker's Prayer"
ASAP Rocky Feat. ASAP Twelvy & ASAP Nast - "Trilla" X "Back To The Fut...

Thom Yorke Drops “MoneyBack” Mix

By Ryan J. / 09.19.11

Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke recently swung by British DJ Mary Hobbs’ XFM show, “Music Response,” to debut his 25-minute “Money Back” mix. The release – which also includes a new solo track, “Twist” – sees Yorke dabble in schizoid, throbbing dub. Along with “Twist,” the Oxford, English, native also includes several King of Limbs rehashes, his John Matthias remix and Four Tet’s remixing Tinariwen.

The heavy electronica will turn off casual Yorke fans, but those who enjoyed this summer’s King Of Limbs 12″ series will dig the half hour compilation.

John Matthias (with Nick Ryan) – ‘Cortical Songs’ (Thom Yorke Remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘The Twist’ (unreleased excerpt)
Modeselektor – ‘Art & Cash’ (Bok Bok & Roska remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘Good Evening Mrs Magpie’ (Modeselektor remix )
Four Tet – ‘Tinariwen’ (Four Tet Rmx)
Fela Kuti – ‘Roforofo Fight’ (edit!)
Radiohead – ‘Give Up The Ghost (Thriller Houseghost mix)
Radiohead – ‘Bloom’ (Blawan Remix)

[One Thirty BPM]

TAGSMIXTAPESMoneyBack MixMP3sMUSICRadioheadSpotlightThom YorkeXFM

Join The Discussion

Join the discussion. or Register

A Member of Townsquare Music. Advertise.
The Smoking Section. UNO CINCO SIETE.

eXTReMe Tracker