Video: Kanye's Apology & Performance On Leno
"Give'em A Taste Of Their Own Medicine..."

J. Period & K’Naan – The Messengers Episode 3: Bob Dylan

By Gotty™ / 09.15.09

Fresh update & part of your Tuesday music via J. Period’s site.

J.Period & K’NAAN are pleased to present the third and final installment of The Messengers tribute to Fela Kuti, Bob Marley & Bob Dylan. Episode #3 celebrates America’s reluctant Civil Rights song leader and poetic voice, Bob Dylan. Dylan’s own struggle with his status as a “Messenger” is well-documented: he shunned the tremendous expectations placed on him during the 60’s, preferring to see himself as a songwriter rather than a social leader. Nevertheless, the impact of his music is undeniable and, over 40 years since Dylan’s arrival, J.Period & K’NAAN set out to show his continued relevance, both socially and musically. On The Messengers #3: Bob Dylan, J.Period remixes and re-invents Dylan’s music for the hip hop generation, while K’NAAN channels Dylan’s poetic voice with heartfelt and compelling lyrics. The result is an unprecedented and truly unique mixtape offering. The Messengers #3: Bob Dylan also features appearances from DJ Preservation and bassist, Brian Satz.”

01. Introduction To Bob Dylan
02. Rhythmic Poetry (Interlude)
03. Don’t Think Twice (Messengers Remix)
04. No Great Message (Interlude)
05. 4th Time Around (Messengers Remix)
06. Voice Of The Other Sie (Interlude)
07. Lay Lady Lay (Intro)
08. Relationships Lay (Messengers Remix)
09. This Is A True Story (Interlude)
10. Hard Rain (Messengers Remix)
11. It’s Alright Ma (J. Period Remix) Bonus

Download — J. Period & K’Naan – The Messengers Episode 3: Bob Dylan

Previously Posted — J. Period & K’Naan – The Messengers Episode 2: Bob Marley

TAGSBob DylanBob MarleyJ. PeriodK’NaanMIXTAPESMP3sMUSICThe MessengersThe Messengers Episode 3

Join The Discussion

Join the discussion. or Register

A Member of Townsquare Music. Advertise.
The Smoking Section. UNO CINCO SIETE.

eXTReMe Tracker